The activities of the Staunton Waynesboro Augusta Tennis Association are determined by a strong Board of Directors who are all very active in administering its programs. The Board is a diverse group of people who bring different skills to SWAT’s activities, all of which enables SWAT to accomplish its mission. The strength of the Board has been demonstrated over the last four decades by the success and growth of the existing programs and the addition of new programs over the years.


  • President - Chris Stambaugh
  • Vice President - Hardy Dawkins
  • Treasurer - Juan Stella
  • Secretary - Bruce Ryder


  • Greg Allen
  • Walt Davenport
  • Lily Dawkins
  • Bill Fitzgibbon
  • Danny Leech
  • Janet Miller
  • Randy Simmons
  • John Wangler


  • Tom Erskine
  • Tricia Opie